Electric Poem was originally formed by vocalist Thomas Luke.   Through passionate performances both in the
clubs and on television, numerous independent EP releases and college radio exposure, the band achieved
a significant underground cult following.  Unfortunately, outside tensions splintered the original group before their first full length album could be completed and members went their separate ways.  

Several years later, the band reformed for a reunion show.  This show immediately led to a renewed interest in Electric Poem and the reformation of the band with founding members, Thomas Luke and bassist Wade Summerlin along with new members, Holly Williams on guitar, Soumen Talukder on drums and Brandi Byrum on keyboards.  Shortly after the project took shape, Electric Poem solidified a relationship with Genterine Records and entered the studio to begin work on an album that would combine old material with new into a surprisingly unique amalgam.  The fruits of this labor bloomed in 2000 with the release of Electric Poem's full-length album The Crystal Mind.  

The first pressing of The Crystal Mind sold out and a second pressing is scheduled for release this Summer.  One of the songs from the album, The Trouble with Troubadours, was featured on the Paths Less Traveled compilation CD; a Genterine Records release which was included with each copy of the issue #43 of Progression Magazine.  The band is currently in the studio and has already completed work on two songs for their next album tentatively scheduled for release in late 2003.  They are also working on a music video due out this summer.

| main | photos | music | biography | contact |

www. Electric Poem . com